Almost forgot about this… a Day of Feedback!

So really all I do online is facebook, craigslist and ebay.. and since you cant really comment on two (besides leaving feedback and rating sellers on ebay… both of which I do) I facebooked like CRAZY.

 

My friend Caitlin posted a video of her jumping off a cliff into a river in Vermont. It was a huge drop and was a beautiful setting so I left this response.

 

Haley Omand
 Haley Omand
Omg this looks amazing!!
Where is this? I want to go IMMEDIATELY!
I posted this status on Facebook then responded when a friend left a response comment

Haley Omand So I can’t tell if my allergies are just worse than ever this year or if I’m sick… but whatever is going on it needs to stop immediately because I have a busy rest of the week in front of me.

6:13pm · Comment · 
William Magnus Cannon
 William Magnus Cannon
U HAVE SWINE FLU
Haley Omand
 Haley Omand
I probably do actually… I just looked up the symptoms on Wikipedia and it sounds very similar to what I have! =x
I became facebook friends with my long time friend Murray ( who I didn’t know was a facebook) so I wrote this on his wall
Haley Omand

Haley Omand MURRAY!!!! HI!!! =D

My friend Andrew from home left a comment on my wall ( he came to visit me a few weekends back for the first time)
Andrew Goodwin

Andrew Goodwin i’m coming up to visit you soon, umass is the bomb

So I commented back

Haley Omand

Haley Omand You’d better come visit soon… classes finish on the 12th and I move out of the dorms on the 21st. =D

My best friend Meghan from home posted a status so I commented on that


Meghan Iber sudden onset of severe allergies for the first time ever!

Tyler Lefebvre
Tyler Lefebvre
swine flu
Adam Taschereau
Adam Taschereau
no good
Meghan Banach
Meghan Banach
me too! hence the sneezing all day yesterday and today
Haley Omand
 Haley Omand
ahh me too! or maybe its the swine flu?
An old Tennis Team friend from High school came to visit her friend here this weekend, so I commented on a completely unrelated status she posted about how I was upset snt make time to see m

Jordan Schieferdecker

Jordan Schieferdecker Why everything that’s supposed to bad make me feel so good? Everything they told me not to is exactly what I would- Man I tried to stop man I tried the best I could

Haley Omand
 Haley Omand
Were you at UMass this weekend and did you not contact me?! Tsk Tsk Tsk, I’m so upset.
A kid from my high school who is considering coming to school here had a conversation going under his status, so I commented on that as well
Alex Drew

Alex Drew just found out that you can get herpes of the eye? Really?

6:41pm · Comment · 
Brooke Esdale
Brooke Esdale
what! seriously?
Alex Drew
Alex Drew
yeah, apparently! That’s what the commerical told me at least
Brooke Esdale
Brooke Esdale
oh my gosh! i wonder how that could even happen?
Haley Omand
 Haley Omand
You actually can get herpes anywhere on your body… as long as the virus comes in contact with porous parts of the body or open cuts, you’re going to get it there…. just a fun fact of the day! =D
Brooke Esdale
Brooke Esdale
yikes.
Rachel Schmidt
Rachel Schmidt
someone actually told me that the other day..
Alex Drew
Alex Drew
wow, that is wicked scary, and you have to ask yourself: how are these body parts coming in contact to the virus?
Lauren Blowey
Lauren Blowey
alex. the things you come up with. haha. 
this is weird.
So that was pretty much my  day of commenting.. Sorry its not more exciting but its all I could find interesting enough to comment on. =D

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Almost forgot about this… a Day of Feedback!

  1. braddurkin says:

    Dear Haley,

    I have been blogging all day and I’ve got to admit, reading this post was a bit painful. I have had eye herpes once, it blinded me for seven years. By the grace of god I was healed by a sherpa atop Everest. Have you ever climber Everest with eye herpes? Didn’t think so…

Leave a Reply

